Check your Masterpoints Online

Online Winter Nationals Bridge Championships 2021 (16-26th January 2021)

January 5, 2021

Announcement of Ashok Ruia Memorial 62nd Winter National Bridge Championships 2021


Bridge Federation of India is pleased to announce the 62nd edition of Winter Nationals to be conducted Online from 16th – 26th January 2021 for its various prestigious events as under:

  • The championship is organized by BFI
  • The tournament will be divided in two separate categories Gold and silver eligible for Master points. Policy for award of ranking points for gold events is under consideration. Policy will be announced in due course of time. BFI is pleased to announce introducing Ashok Ruia memorial senior pair event for the players above the age of 60 for the first time.
  • All gold and silver events will be held on two different online platforms.
  • Gold events will be entirely on Real Bridge Platform while Silver event will conducted entirely on BBO.
  • All the Technical management Team including directors on the panel of BFI will be appointed by BFI with the recommendations received from the Technical Committee
  • The Tournament Committee is the supreme authority responsible for event.
  • There will be an online agency appointed for collection of entry fees and providing services of online platforms for conduction of events. The fees collected will be remitted to the federation on the completion of the event.
  • BFI will be making the remittances for the Prizes and remunerations to Technical management personnel.
  • The event details will be setup on the dedicated BFI Winter National website (will be active from 6th Jan)


  • PLATFORM – Realbridge
    • Team of Four – Ruia Gold Event
    • Shree Cement (Gold) Match Point Pairs
    • Mixed IMP Pairs
    • Ladies IMP Pairs
    • Team of Four – Ruia Silver Event
    • Shree Cement (Silver) Match Point Pairs
    • Ruia Seniors IMP Pairs (Minimum age should be 60 years)
    • IMP Pairs for Niranjan Trophy

The tournament schedule, format and the modus operandi will be formulated and decided by the Tournament Committee of BFI in consultation with Technical Committee.

Tournament Committee will consist of:

a)  S Sundareshan (President)

b)  C.M. Kulkarni (Hon. Secretary)

c)  Sarthak Behuria (Vice President), Arijit Guha  (Vice President), Maneesh Bahuguna (Vice President), DB Chaudhary (Vice President), Krishan Goyal (Vice President).

d) Sudhir Aggrawal (Chairman National Laws Commission)

e) TC Pant (Jt. Secretary) Monica Jajoo (Joint Secretary BFI)

f)  Hemant Pande (Hon. Treasurer)

Technical Committee:

  1. Anand KS Samant
  2. T. C. Pant
  3. Debashis Ray
  4. R Krishnan
  5. Pradip Kulkarni – Convener
  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on January 5, 2021
in BFI Announcements, Featured
about author srini

Srinivasan Jagannathan

All posts by this author

BFI Communications Manager

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar