T K Banerji

D-12 Uppal's Marble Arch, Pockets 2 & 3, Manimajra, Chandigarh 160101.

e-mail: tkbanerji@gmail.com Mobile: +91-9779747490 Dated: 26th. December, 2020

BFI Election Results 26th December 2020

I was requested by the Bridge Federation of India (BFI) to function as Returning Officer for the election of office bearers at the AGM of 26th. December, 2020.

As per the prescribed time-table, nominations were to close on 20Th. December, 2020. There were eleven vacancies in all: One President, Six Vice Presidents, One Secretary, One Treasurer, and Two Joint Secretaries. There were eleven nominations - exactly one for each of these offices - received upto midnight of 20th. December 2020.

These were found to have been duly nominated, seconded, and consented to by the candidates. The list of the nominees, together with the names of their proposers and seconders, were also scrutinised by the Secretariat of the BFI to ensure that they had complied with the rules, and had fulfilled all the eligibility criteria.

Having been found to be in order, the list was circulated by the BFI to all the Member Bridge Associations, for their perusal and consideration, on 22nd. December, 2020.

None of the candidates has since withdrawn his/her consent to serve on the offices to which they have been duly nominated. As the number of candidates corresponds exactly with the number of offices to be filled, it follows that no balloting is necessary, and all candidates are to be declared to have been elected unopposed.

Thus the following are hereby declared elected unopposed to the posts indicated against each name:

PRESIDENT

S SUNDARESHAN (KS000900)

- VICE PRESIDENTS 1. KRISHAN GOYAL (PBA00002)
 - 2. MANEESH BAHUGUNA (D0000495)
 - 3. SARTHAK BEHURIA (HP000049)
 - 4. DEEN BANDHU CHAUDHARY (RJ000405)

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS OF BRIDGE FEDERATION OF INDIA HELD ONLINE VIA ZOOM MEETING ON 26TH December, 2020 AT 11 A.M.

List of Nominations and Final Result

No. of ballot papers issued: Nil

	Nominations	No. of votes	Whether Elected
	PRESIDENT	(1POST, 1 NOMINATION)
1	Mr. S Sundareshan	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
	HONORARY GENERAL S	SECRETARY (1POST, 1 NO	MINATION)
1	Chandrakanth M Kulkarni	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
	VICE-PRESI DEN	T (6 POSTS, 6 NOMINATIO	ONS)
1	Mr.KrishanGoyal	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
2	Mr. Arijit Guha	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
3	Mr. Anand KS Samant	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
4	Mr. Sarthak Behuria	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
5	Mr. Maneesh Bahuguna	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
6	Mr. Deen Bandhu Choudhary	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
	HONORARY JOINT SECR	ETARI ES (2 POSTS,2 NO	MINATIONS)
1	Mr. T. C. Pant	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
2	Mrs. Monica Jajoo	Unanimous	Elected unopposed
	HONORARY TREAS	SURER (1POST,1 NOMINA	ATION)
1	Mr. Hemant Pande	Unanimous	Elected unopposed

Place: Online Zoom Meeting Date: 26th December, 2020

BRIDGE FEDERATION OF INDIA

Election of Office Bearers 2020

Form - 15

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

I, The Returning Officer for the above elections, hereby declare, the following candidates as duly elected to the posts mentioned against their names

Name of the Post	Name of Elected Candidate	
President	Mr.Suresh Sundareshan	
Vice President	Mr.KrishanGoyal	
Vice President	Mr. Arijit Guha	
Vice President	Mr. Anand K S Samant	
Vice President	Mr. Sarthak Behuria	
Vice President	Mr. Maneesh Bahuguna	
Vice President	Mr. Deen Bandhu Choudhary	
Hon. Gen. Secretary	Mr Chandrakanth M Kulkarni	
Hon. Jt. Secretary	Mr. T.C. Pant	
Hon.Jt. Secretary	Mrs. Monica Jajoo	
Hon, Treasurer	Mr. Hemant S. Pande	

Place: Online Zoom Meeting Date: 26th December, 2020

Office bearers of Bridge Federation of India

Sr. No.	Name	Position	Present in the Online AGM Meeting
1	Mr.SureshSundareshan	President	Yes
2	Mr.Krishan Goyal	Vice President	Yes
3	Mr. Arijit Guha	Vice President	Yes
4	Mr. Devendranath	Vice President	No
5	Mr. Sarthak Behuria	Vice President	Yes
6	Mr. Maneesh Bahuguna	Vice President	No
7	Mr. Kawaljit Singh	Vice President	Yes
8	Mr. Anand KS Samant	Hon. Gen. Secretary	Yes
9	Mr.T. C. Pant	Hon. Jt. Secretary	Yes
10	Mr. Hemant S. Pande	Hon.Jt. Secretary	Yes
11	Mr. Nirmal Rajagopalan	Hon. Treasurer	Yes
12	Mr. Sunit Chokshi	Chairman, Technical Committee	No
13	Mr. MRG Apparao	Chairman, Laws Commission	No

Place: Online Zoom Meeting Date: 26th December, 2020

MemberStatesandAssociatedUnits

Affiliation criteria of State/UT/Clubs units is given in the constitution and memorandum of the federation in Annexure Voting rights of each Member

SI. No	Names of the States	No of Votes	Present in the Online Annual General Meeting 2020
1	Andhra Pradesh	1 (One)	No
2	Assam	1 (One)	No
3	Bihar	1 (One)	Yes
4	Chandigarh	1 (One)	Yes
5	Delhi	1 (One)	Yes
6	Goa	1 (One)	No
7	Gujarat	1 (One)	Yes
8	Himachal	1 (One)	Yes
9	Jammu & Kashmir	1 (One)	No
10	Jharkhand	1 (One)	Yes
11	Karnataka	1 (One)	Yes
12	Kerala	1 (One)	No
13	Maharashtra	2 (Two)	Yes
14	Madhya Pradesh	1 (One)	Yes
15	Odisha	1 (One)	Yes
16	Puducherry	1 (One)	Yes
17	Punjab	1 (One)	Yes
18	Rajasthan	1 (One)	Yes
19	TamilNadu	1 (One)	Yes
20	Telengana	1 (One)	Yes
21	Uttar Pradesh	1 (One)	Yes
22	Uttarakhand	1 (One)	No
23	West Bengal	3 (Three)	Yes

Place: Online Zoom Meeting Date: 26th December, 2020

CHECK POINTS FOR THE ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS OF BRIDGE FEDERATION OF INDIA HELD ONLINE VIA ZOOM MEETING ON 26TH December, 2020 AT 11 A.M.

1	Proceedings of Election for selecting Office Bearers commenced TIMING	11 A.M. on 26 TH December, 2020	
_	No. of State Representatives attended/present	17 State Representatives	
2	in the meeting/election	9 Executive Committee Members Total - 26 votes	
3	List of Nominations	Attached (Annexure A)	
4	Any nominations received in addition on 25 TH December, 2020	NO	
5	Name of the Returning Officer	Mr. T.K. Banerji (IAS Retd.)	
6	Whether Procedure of conduct of proceedings/election was explained by Returning Officer	Yes	
7	Whether unanimous/through ballot voting	Uncontested for all posts as number of contesting candidates equal to number of posts to be filled.	
8	Final Result declaration by Returning Officer	Attached (Annexure A)	
9	Whether members raised any objection after declaration of results	No	
10	Result sheet of counting of votes to be obtained in Form No. 14 or 15	Attached (Annexure B)	
11	Any other representatives/observers attended the election from IOA	No	
12	List of State Representatives attendance sheet along with signature to be taken	Being Online Annual General Meeting, attendance of state representatives have been recorded as per the actual presence on the date of AGM	
13	Nomination of candidates for each post	Attached : Annexure A	
14	List of enclosures obtained	Annexure A: Nominations and votes Annexure B: Result Sheet	
14	List of efficiosures obtained	Annexure C: Attendance Sheet as per the actual presence of members.	
15	Manner of conducting election (fair/unfair)	Fair	
16	Any other point observed	None	

Place: Online Zoom Meeting Date: 26th December, 2020