Check your Masterpoints Online

Yeh Bros Cup 2019 – Selection Trials Details

December 21, 2018


Based on the circular posted on 4th December 2018, the following teams have registered their entries before close of registration date for the participation at the “Yeh Bros Cup 2019” to be held from April 9-13, 2019 at Dongjiao State Guest Hotel, Shanghai.

This event is a private sponsored event by Mr. Chen Yeh and BFI is pleased to receive an invitation to participate in this prestigious event.

To download the OFFICIAL DOCUMENT in PDF format: CLICK HERE

Registered Teams: 

Kiran Nadar © Gopal Venkatesh © Hemant Jalan ©
B Satyanarayana Anil Padhye Sandip Datta
Rajeshwar Tewari P Sridhar Sandeep Thakral
Keyzad Anklesaria S Sunderram Jaggy Shivdasani
Sumit Mukherjee   Kaustabh Nandi
D Majumder   Sagnik Roy


The Federation will conduct a selection trial on 5th and 6th January at New Delhi. The winning team will represent the Federation in Shanghai.

Format: The three teams will initially play a turner movement in 3 progressions of 20 boards each (total 60 boards) thereby eliminating the lowest ranked team at end of 3 rounds on Day 1. Each progression will consist of 20 boards with 10 boards played against each team (A vs B – 10 boards, A vs C – 10 boards).

The remaining two teams will play a knock out match of 4 segments of 14 boards each on Day 2 to determine the winner. Supplementary Conditions of Contest will be published for this event for the necessary details.

All Team captains have to submit their convention cards latest by 31st December. Any change in composition of pairs will be accepted till 31st December.

All details to be sent to:

Srinivasan ([email protected])

  • Comments
  • About post
  1. Hemant K Jalan
    December 26, 2018 at 10:38 amHemant K Jalan


You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on December 21, 2018
in BFI Announcements, Featured
about author Srinivasansrini

Srinivasan Jagannathan

All posts by this author

BFI Communications Manager

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar