• Welcome

Welcome to the home page of the 56th Winter Nationals Bridge Championship 2014 being organised by Rajasthan Contract Bridge Association under the aegis of Bridge Federation of India from 15th December to 21st December 2014 at Sawai Mansingh Indoor Stadium, Jaipur.

• Results

Event Winner Runner-up
Sunil Machhar & S Krishnan

R Gulavani & Dipak Poddar
N D Mundra & S C Patni

Asit Kundu & Tapan Kumar Roy
Keyzad Anklesaria, B. Satyanarayna, Kiran Nadar - Captain, Sunit Choksi, Rajeshwar Tewari, B Prabhakar

Sumit Mukherjee, Rana Roy, Sandip Datta, Subir Majumder - Captain, Amarnath Banerjee, Debabrata Majumder

• History of the Winter Nationals

The first Winter Nationals were held in 1959 in Bombay with Ruia Trophy and Holkar Open Pairs.

RUIA Trophy considered as symbol of Bridge supremacy in India, started in 1959 in the memory of Late Shri Ram Niwas Ruia. It is a running trophy given to the Team of Four champions in the Winter National Bridge Championship. The winner and runners-up get an entry to the Indian Selection Trials. Since 2005, the trophy is called RUIA Gold Trophy. Now a days two events for Team of Four are held simultaneously with additional trophy - RUIA Silver Trophy. For list of past winners click here.

BOARD-A-MATCH open teams was part of Winter Nationals from 1964 to 2009. The trophy popularly knows as SINGHANIA Trophy was introduced in the memory of Late Kailash Pat Singhania (J. K. Group) but due to some reason it was withdrawn before 1997 and it was reinstated in the same year as DHAMPUR TROPHY with the kind courtesy of Shri Ashok Kumar Goel (M/S Dhampur Sugar Mills Ltd.). The trophy was known as MOHAN SICKA MEMORIAL trophy from 2005 to 2009. For list of past winners click here.

HOLKAR Open Pairs is the most competitive Match Point Pairs event in India played at Winter Nationals held every year from the year 1959 to 2012. In a different format from 2013 it is called SHREE CEMENT MP Gold Pairs. For list of past winners click here.