Check your Masterpoints Online


October 10, 2017

The Commonwealth Games commenced from 6th October at Pyc Hindu Gymkhana, Pune with 4 teams competing for the two slots for representing India at the main event next year in February.

In the Double Elimination Format: Team Formidables: Kiran Nadar, B Satyanarayana, Sunit Chokshi, Keyzad Anklesaria, Jaggy Shivdasani, Rajeshwar Tiwari won both the Knockout Matches (vs. Hemant Jalan and COGITO) earning their berth as INDIA “A” team.


In the other match, both survivors (Team Hemant Jalan and Team COGITO ) after defeating Team Rampage had a close encounter on final day wherein Team Hemant Jalan (Hemant Jalan, Ashish Malhotra, Kaustabh Nandi, Kaustubh Bendre, Sumit Mukherjee, Debabrata Majumdar) clinched the victory to qualify as INDIA “B” team.


Congratulations and Best wishes to both the teams for the Commonwealth Games, 2018

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on October 10, 2017
in Information, Tourneys
about author Srinivasansrini

Srinivasan Jagannathan

All posts by this author

BFI Communications Manager

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar