Check your Masterpoints Online

Schedule and format for Revised Selection Trial for Bermuda Bowl 2015

April 13, 2015

The following 8 teams will participate in the revised selection trials for the Bermuda Bowl 2015. The trials will begin on April 28th, 2015 and will be held at the Bengal Rowing Club, Kolkata.

1. Formidables : Kiran Nadar ©, B Prabhakar, Rajeswar Tewari, Sunit Choksi, Keyzad Anklesaria, B. Satyanarayana
2. Bangur Cement : Debasish Ray©, NR Kirubakara Moorthy, S.K.Iyenger, Sukamal Das, Chandrashekhar Majumder, Manas Mukherjee
3. Indian Railway : Subir Majumder©, Rana Roy, Amarnath Banerjee, Sumit Mukherjee, Debabrata Majumder, Sandip Dutta
4. Hemant Jalan : Hemant Jalan, Ashish Malhotra, Sandeep Thakral, Kaustav. Bendre, Kaustav. Nandi, Samir Basak
5. Shree Cement : Pritish Kushari ©, Ravi Goenka, Vinay Desai, Bhabesh Saha, Arun Bapat, Ajay Bagaria
6. CV Rao: CV Rao, Pranab Bardhan©, Partha Sarathi Mukherjee, Shibnath De Sarkar, Avijit Chakrabarty, Satyabrata Mukherjee
7. Daya Dhaon : Daya Dhaon©, Dipak Santra, Snehasish Roy, Pinaki Prasad Khan, Kajal Das, Aniruddha Bhattacharya
8. Arun Jain : Raju Tolani, Ajay Khare, S Sundarram, P Sridharan, Swarnendu Banerjee, JM Shah, Arun Jain (npc)


Formidables have qualified for a direct entry to the semi-final whereas Bangur Cement and Indian Railways have qualified for a direct entry to the quarter-final. The remaining 5 teams will play a Double Round Robin of 10 board matches to select the other 2 quarter-finalists.

Bangur Cement will play against the runner-up of the League while Indian Railways will play against the winner of the league in the 2 x 14 Boards Quarter-final (2nd day afternoon). The two losing quarter-finalists will play 2 x 14 Board matches on the morning of the 3rd day to decide the fourth Semi-finalist who will play against Formidables in the 4 x 14 Boards Semi-Final. The two winners of the Quarter-final will play against each other in the other Semi-Final (3rd day afternoon and 4th day morning).

The Final will be played over 6 sessions of 14 boards each on the 4th and 5th day.


Date		Time			Event / # of Boards
28th April  	9.00 – 20.45	7 Rounds of Double Round Robin / 10 Boards Each
29th April 	10.00 – 15.20	3 Remaining Rounds of Double Round Robin, Top two teams to Qualify for Quarter-Final / 10 Boards Each
29th April	16.00 – 20.15	2 Rounds of Quarter Final, Two winners advance to Semi-Final / 14 Boards Each
30th April 	10.00 – 14.15	2 Rounds of Quarter Final for 2 Losing Teams, Winner advances to Semi-Final / 14 Boards Each
30th April	15.15 – 19.45	2 Rounds of Semi Final / 14 Boards Each
1st May		10.00 – 14.15	2 Rounds of Semi Final / 14 Boards Each
1st May 	15.15 – 19.45	2 Rounds of Final / 14 Boards Each
2nd May		10.00 – 19.45 	4 Rounds of Final / 14 Boards Each

Tea/Coffee and biscuits will be available to the players. The Bengal Rowing Club has the facility to supply vegetarian lunch on payment of Rs 200 each. The players have to buy coupons by 10:30 AM of the match days.

System cards should be sent immediately to the following mail id’s : Arijit Guha ([email protected]) or Sudhir Aggarwal ([email protected]).

Please address queries to Arijit Guha ([email protected]).

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on April 13, 2015
in BFI Announcements, Featured, Information, Tourneys
tagged , ,
about author Vijay Devadassvdevadass

Vijay Devadass

All posts by this author

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar