Check your Masterpoints Online

Maharaja Yeshwant Rao Holkar tourney concludes successfully!

January 13, 2014

The Maharaja Yeshwant Rao Holkar National Bridge Championship was held in Indore from January 3rd to January 6th. The event was a grand success. Held at the renowned and spacious Yeshwant club off of the Race Course road in Indore, the tourney featured the team event for the Kalani trophy, the famous IMP pair event for the Holkar trophy and the consolation pair event for the J.S.Anand trophy. Most of the top teams in India participated in the event.

The Kalani trophy was won by Team Hemant Jalan, a team that has been doing consistently well in National events in the past couple of years. The winning team members were Hemant Jalan, Ashish Malhotra, Kaustabh Bendre, Sandeep Thakral, Kaustabh Nandi and Sandeep Dutta. The Holkar Trophy was won by the redoubtable Sumit Mukherjee-Bhabesh Saha combination, who also finished as losing semi-finalists as part of the Dhampur Sugar Mills outfit. The J.S. Anand trophy was won by the evergreen K. R. Venkataraman, in a new partnership with the veteran Ashok Goel. This pair was also part of the Dhampur Sugar mills team which lost to team Hemant Jalan in the semi-finals.

Full results are available here.

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on January 13, 2014
in Results, Tourneys
tagged , , ,
about author vdevadass

Vijay Devadass

All posts by this author

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar