Check your Masterpoints Online

Inter State Championship 2013 – Day 1 Results

August 23, 2013

The 3rd All India National Inter State & Junior Bridge Championship 2013 was inaugurated yesterday at Benares Club, Varanasi by Mr. Chanchal Kumar Tiwari, IAS, Commissioner, Varanasi in the august presence of Mr. Arijit Guha, Hon. General Secretary, Bridge Federation of India (BFI); Kunwar Vijayanand Singh, Vice President, BFI and President Bridge Association (U.P.) & Varanasi Bridge Association; Mr. Prasad Keni, Vice President, BFI; Mr. Anand Samant, Treasurer, BFI; Dr. N.P. Singh, Secretary of the Benares Club; Mr. Jaideep Singh, Treasurer, Benares Club; Mr. Rohit Kapoor & Mr. Vaibhav Kapoor, members of the managing committee of Benares club; Mr. Shantanu Rastogi, Secretary, UPBA and Mr. B.C. Bose, Secretary, Varanasi Bridge Association.

The championship commenced with the Team of Four event in which 26 teams are participating. 8 rounds of 10 boards each are to be played in the Team of Four, after which the TOP 8 teams will qualify for the knock-out quarter-finals to be played today. The new WBF 20-0 scale is being followed for scoring.

At the end of first day (after 6 rounds), West Bengal Bridge Association “A”, comprising of Kamlesh Gupta, Prabir Paul, Pinaki Khan, Satyabrat Mukherjee, Abhijit Chakravarty and Pranab Bardhan lead the event with 96.97 VPs. Indian Railways (Debbrata Majumder, Sumit Mukherjee., Amarnath Banerjee, Rana Roy, S. Dutta, P.Agarwal) are in second place with 87.56
VPs. West Bengal Bridge Assoc. “B”, Tamilnadu, Goa, UPBA (Virendra Singh), Madhya Pradesh and Delhi are placed in 3rd to 8th positions.

Today’s last 2 rounds are crucial for all the teams and it is going to be a day of tough fight to grab the TOP 8 positions.

More details can be found in the bulletins and results here.

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on August 23, 2013
in Results, Tourneys
tagged , ,
about author BFI AdminBFI_Admin

BFI Admin

All posts by this author

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar