Check your Masterpoints Online

India “A” Team Wins Gold at Commonwealth Games after gap of 12 years

February 18, 2018

Team India “A” (Kiran Nadar, Bachiraju Satyanarayana, Jaggy Shivdasani, Rajeshwar Tewari, Sunit Chokshi, Keyzad Anklesaria)  cruised comfortably towards their victory in all the Knockout matches thereby winning GOLD MEDAL at the Commonwealth Games 2018 held in Gold Coast, Australia.

It was a sweet Deja Vu win as 12 years back India had won Gold medal at the Commonwealth Games  in the 2006 edition held at Melbourne. Also India were the unofficial winners in the 2010 edition at New Delhi. 

The team members in the earlier editions were:

2006 (Melbourne):  INDIA – GOLD medal: Archie Sequeira, Ramawatar Agrawal, Gopinath Manna, Ajit Chakradeo, Finton Lewis and Anal Shah

2010 (New Delhi): India – Sponsored Team -Winner – Hemant Jalan, Ashish Malhotra, J. M. Shah, K.R. Venkatraman, Keyzad Anklesaria and Anal Shah


Congratulations for the marvelous achievement and adding glory to the Indian feather cap !!



  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on February 18, 2018
in BFI Announcements, Featured
about author Srinivasansrini

Srinivasan Jagannathan

All posts by this author

BFI Communications Manager

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar