Check your Masterpoints Online

IBPA Awards – And the Winners are…

December 25, 2018

The beautiful resort of Sanya, China, played host to the International Bridge Press Association’s Annual Award Ceremonyat the end of October. Screened live on National TV, the magnificent Oscar style ceremony was attended by a host of dignitaries, including the President of the World Bridge Federation, Gianarrigo Rona.

The legendary Bob Hamman, winner of 31 medals in World Championship play was there to receive the award as the 2018 Personality of the Year.

Boye Brogeland accepted the award for the Keri Klinger Memorial Declarer Play of the Year.

The Gidwani Family Trust Defence of the Year award went to GeO Tislevoll.

The Yeh Bros. Best Bid Deal of the Year was awarded to China’s Wang WenFei and Shen Qi.

The Richard Freeman Junior Deal of the Year award was won by Matt Smith.


IBPA Awards Ceremony Links (you must have Adobe Flash to watch it):

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on December 25, 2018
in BFI Announcements, Featured
about author Srinivasansrini

Srinivasan Jagannathan

All posts by this author

BFI Communications Manager

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar