Check your Masterpoints Online

54th South Zone Championships, 2016

August 15, 2016

Congrats to Team DSM Seniors (Ashok Goel, JM Shah, Pritish Kushari, Debashish Ray) for winning the Team of 4 Duplicate Event as well to Team CV Rao ( CV Rao, Badal Das, Pranab Bardhan, Aloke Sadhu, Swarnendu) for being runner up. In Open Matchpoint Pairs event, Keyzad Anklesaria and ArunBapat clinched the title while the runners up were KR Venkatraman & D Vijay.

The salient features of this tournament are:

1) The magnanimous venue was quite spacious enough to provide seating arrangements as per WBF guidelines.
2) The technical infrastructure for all levels of work was on par with international standards included proper backups for power, display parameters, dealing sufficient sets of boards for each table, live scoring etc.
3) Time management was observed to the fullest and could be met most of the time.
4) There was a comprehensive environment among players and directors with proper procedures followed in all cases.

We hope these benchmarks are cultivated in the future run for all major tournaments coming up and congratulates the organizers for efforts put up towards this event.

All results, hand records and other information available on

  • Comments
  • About post

You must be logged in to post a comment. - Log in

posted on August 15, 2016
in BFI Announcements, Featured, Information, Results, Tourneys
about author Srinivasansrini

Srinivasan Jagannathan

All posts by this author

BFI Communications Manager

2014 © Bridge Federation of India
Skip to toolbar